I’m only human

In my quest to find someone that was willing to make a tattoo for me I learned two things. One, no one wants to mess with tattoos that involve words because apparently it’s hard as all get out to get them to lay right on an avatar. Two, this particular tattoo would have been impossible to make because of limitations that I didn’t know about. Arms mirror themselves, I knew this but it never dawned on me until I spoke to several people about it. Lucky for me, my new friend Mel Faulkwing over at Banger Island Creations jumped at the challenge. I’m glad she did as I am quite happy with how it turned out.

HumanCroppedMy friend Diarmuid Miklos at Ispachi told me of this new “Mesh Arm” situation that had been put out. Unfortunately, I don’t know the first thing about tattoos much less how to put them onto mesh. Mel immediately found these mesh arms as well and figured she would give them a try for this project. I’ll admit I was quite skeptical and wasn’t looking forward to the mesh arm thing. In my mind I visioned just another item I was going to have to fit to my body and spend hours color matching. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box to see that it was a situation much like mesh clothing. Standard sizes and the medium fit me perfectly! Anyone that makes tattoos should most certainly check these bad boys out. I even tried on a few shirts over the top of them and they didn’t interfere at all with each other. Pretty nifty!

Thanks Mel. It’s hell being an artist with a vision when you don’t know how to make things. I appreciate you taking on the task for me and helping me!

On Shae:

Hair: D!va Hair – Averil – Onyx *New* (Collabor88)

Bra: Sassy Kitty Designs (Now called SAKIDE)- Pulled Down Top – White Lace

Panties &Applier: Gang/Cold – Hildy Panties – Innocence

*Tattoo: Banger Island Creations – Not Good Enough  *New*

Skin & Appliers: Belleza – Shyla – Mocha

Eyes: Ikon – Spectral Eyes – Clarity

Mesh Hands: Slink – Mesh Hands – Casual

Mesh Legs and Booty: Luck Inc – Cute Azz

Pose: Del May

 

Leave a Reply

